Cup winners’ clubs cup draw held

Luanda – 1� de Agosto is in Group A of the 35th edition of the African Cup Winning Clubs in women’s handball, while Petro de Luanda is in Group B, Angop learned in Luanda.

According to the draw held by the African confederation of sport at its headquarters in Abidjan (CAte d’Ivoire), the tournament will take place from 05 to 15 April in the Kingdom of Morocco.

In addition to the winners’ Cup, the Babacar Fall Super Cup will also be played, which involves the champion of the African Champion Clubs’ Cup and the Cup Winners’ Cup, respectively 1� de Agosto and Petro de Luanda.


1- 1� de Agosto (ANGOLA)

2-Heritage (Congo Democratic Republic)

3-Dynamique (Cameroon)

4-Bandama (Cote d’Ivoire)


1-Petro de Luanda (ANGOLA)

2-FAP (Cameroon)

3-DGSP (Congo Brazzaville)

4-Renaissance (Senegal)

Source: Angola Press News Agency