Luanda – The 41st Ordinary Summit of Heads of State and Government of the Southern African Development Community (SADC) is set to take place on Tuesday (17), in Lilongwe, Malawi.

The meeting will take place in face-to-face and by videoconference format.

The SADC Council of Ministers, meeting Friday and Saturday, approved the minutes for the summit of Heads of State and Government.

According to the programme, Sunday (15) is reserved for the preparation of documentation and Monday for the arrival in Malawi of the Heads of State and Government.

Also on Monday, there will be a meeting of the Troika’s Senior Officials, a body currently made up of Mozambique (President), Tanzania and South Africa.

During the 41st Ordinary Summit of Heads of State and Government of SADC, the signing of some protocols is on the agenda, including the agreement on mobility in the region through the suppression of visas in passports, for citizens of Member States.

SADC was created on 17 August 1992, at the Summit in Windhoek, Republic of Namibia.

It is a sub-regional organization comprising South Africa, Angola, Botswana, Comoros, Democratic Republic of Congo, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Eswatini, Tanzania, Zambia, Zimbabwe and Seychelles.

Source: Angola Press News Agency